Risci Bita Wudu | Update and Final Tracklist

Although the release date has yet to be finalised, the tracklist for the album can now be revealed along with some additional information for the album. The total running length is estimated to be between 50 minutes and one hour depending on the final edit of track three:

The cover of Aethelruna's debut album 'Risci Bita Wudu' by Will Helm.

The cover of Aethelruna’s debut album ‘Risci Bita Wudu’ by Will Helm.


  1. Saga hƿæt ic hatte
  2. Pecsætnaðeaƿ
  3. Þæs oferreode ðisses sƿa mæg
  4. Ƿe gebloten
  5. Þunor ƿeoha ðisne ealh


  • Track one adapted from Æcerbot (11th century, unknown), The Ruthwell Cross (c. 10th century, unknown) and the Franks Casket (8th century, unknown) with additional words by Æðelruna.
  • Track three adapted from The Lament of Deor (10th century, unknown).
  • Track four written by Henry Purcell for the 1691 opera King Arthur, or The British Worthy, adapted and translated by Æðelruna.
  • Tracks one, two, three and five written by Æðelruna except where traditional (tracks one and three).
  • Track five words by Swain Wodening, used with permission.
  • Artwork and layout by Will Helm –

Leave a reply

Fields marked with * are required